Birthday Card : Watercolor

DSC_1969

Go shortie. It’s your birthday.

Even though I haven’t posted in a few days (my in-laws were in town), I feel like I haven’t posted in years! Not going to lie, I missed it! I have all of this creativity backed up in me. ( Gross).

So it’s my sisters (in-law and biological) birthdays soon and I thought that I’s try my hand at watercolor cards. In the near future I would like to open an Etsy shop and use my hobby to make money! Living the dream here. The first step is seeing if I’m even good this before I start. So the first couple of projects will be cards for now.

This card was designed for my sister-in-law (Katie, if you’re reading this just ignore it and act surprised on your birthday, ok?). She has a sweet tooth which inspired the ice cream pattern.

What do you think? Do  you shop on Etsy? If you do, what do you buy? Let me know!DSC_1967

Leave a comment